Track List: ABBA - In Concert

Album Image

ABBA - In Concert on DVD
# Track Title Artist Composer Time
Waterloo    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus, Stig Anderson  4:30 
Eagle    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  2:54 
Take A Chance On Me    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  2:08 
London Wembley Arena: preparations      1:33 
Voulez-Vous    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  3:01 
Bjorn: It Feels Good To Be Back      0:22 
Chiquitita    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  4:01 
I Have A Dream    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  5:59 
Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  5:11 
10  Knowing Me, Knowing You    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus, Stig Anderson  2:10 
11  Summer Night City    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  5:37 
12  Dancing Queen    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus, Stig Anderson  4:06 
13  Does Your Mother Know    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  3:58 
14  Hole In Your Soul    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  4:38 
15  Film Credits      1:28 
16  The Way Old Friends Do      4:29 
17  I Have A Dream    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  4:27 
18  Thank You For The Music    Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus  3:39 
19  Interview with director Urban Lasson      21:12 
20  Interview with promoter and tour producer Thomas Johansson      15:32 
Total Time: 1:40:55 

Album Notes
ABBA's 1979 concert tour of North America and Europe was an adventure marked by excitement and anticipation. Not only did the group tour very rarely, but for the first time their many American fans would get the chance to see them in live performance. The European leg of the tour was no less thrilling: in England, ABBA achieved the formidable feat of selling out London's Wembley Arena for six nights in a row.

This triumphant journey across two continents was vividly captured on film in ABBA In Concert. In intimate backstage scenes the group confronts the American touring circuit - traveling, rehearsing, relaxing and preparing for their show. The camera then transports us to London, England and an unforgettable concert at a cooking Wembley Arena. ABBA In Concert exposes the four Swedes at their dynamic best, delivering hit after hit: Waterloo, Take A Chance On Me, Knowing Me, Knowing You, Chiquitita, Dancing Queen and many more.

More than two decades have passed since ABBA were last together on a concert stage. But the magic of their music continues to capture the world's imagination - perhaps more so now than ever before. ABBA In Concert is an invaluable document and a rare chance to experience the real thing: ABBA live, as they really were.

Bonus Tracks

Track 16: The Way Old Friends Do was a part of ABBA In Concert when broadcast in Japan and the United States. However, it has not been included in any other versions. The performance is introduced by an excerpt from the 1980 television special Words And Music. Bjorn and Agnetha remember the Wembley Concerts and explain why The Way Old Friends Do was included on their Super Trouper album.

Track 17: unedited live version

Track 18: previously unreleased performance from the tour, never broadcast

Also included:
Tour Souvenir Programme Picture Gallery

Mamma Mia! Trailer